Filed under Book, Entertainment

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






“Remember, WICKED is good.”

In the book the Maze Runner by James Dashner, Thomas wakes up in a lift, with no memories except for his name. He still has knowledge about the world; he can picture all the experiences of a normal kid, from eating a hamburger to walking down a snowy road. Yet he cannot remember the memories going along with his experiences. It must be very scary. Think about it, he does not have anything to reassure him. He does not remember home or his parents.  His memory is blank. But he’s not alone.

When the lift’s doors open, Thomas finds himself surrounded by kids who welcome him to the Glade (they are all boys)—a large, open expanse surrounded by stone walls. Just like Thomas, the Gladers don’t know why or how they got to the Glade. All they know is that every morning the stone doors to the maze that surrounds them have opened. Every night they’ve closed tight. And every 30 days a new boy has been delivered in the lift. Thomas was expected. But the next day, a girl is sent up—the first girl to ever arrive in the Glade. And more surprising yet is the message she delivers.

Thomas might be more important than he could ever guess. If only he could unlock the dark secrets buried in his mind.   This book is a number  #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

Many people encouraged me to read the Maze Runner and reading it was an exceptional performance in the adventure and enhancement of the James Dashner’s amazing series.”

— Victor Dai

 

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment

Do not be hateful. Use compliments or constructive criticism.

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.




The Maze Runner by James Dashner